Monday, June 28, 2010

"No One Said This Would Be Easy" by The Postmarks

"Chim Chim Cher-ee" by Joe Pernice (Live on KEXP)

"How Can I Compare" by Joe Pernice (Live at KEXP)

"Paper Planes" by M.I.A.

"Bucky Done Gun" by M.I.A.

"Sunshowers" by M.I.A.

"Galang" by M.I.A.

"Galang" by Vijay Iyer Trio

"Spotlight" by Mutemath

"Backfire" by Mutemath (Live on Letterman)

"The Warm Current's Pool" by Blind Man's Colour


"O O I A H" by OOIOO

"Bodisattva Blues" by 7 Worlds Collide

"Hazel Black" by 7 Worlds Collide

"Never Never" by Little Dragon

"To Be Young (Is to be Sad, Is to Be High)" by Dave Rawlings Machine

"Naked with You" by Turbo Fruits

"Mama's Mad Cos I Fried My Brain" by Turbo Fruits

"Walk On" by The Hidden Cameras

"In the Na" by The Hidden Cameras

"He Falls to Me" by The Hidden Cameras

"Protagonists" by Felt 3

"Chains, Chains, Chains" by Elvis Perkins

"Maybe" by Ingrid Michaelson

"Clean Coloured Wire" by Engineers

"Heads Will Roll" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs

"Cornerstone" by Arctic Monkeys

"Skinny Genes" by Eliza Doolittle

"A Clouded View" by Ola Podrida

"Lakes of Wine" by Ola Podrida

From the album, Belly of the Lion.

"This Old World" by Ola Podrida

"The Be Colony" by Broadcast and the Focus Group

"The Be Colony / Dashing Home / What On Earth Took You?" by Broadcast and The Focus Group

Saturday, June 19, 2010

"Moth's Wings" by Passion Pit

"You're A Target" by No Age

"Die Slow" by Health

"Now We Can See" by The Thermals

"Arming Eritrea" by Future of the Left

"Lovesick Teenagers" by Bear in Heaven

"The Dark" by Woods

"Hatari" by the tUnE-YaRdS

From the album BiRd-BrAinS.

"Day by Day" by Taken by Trees

"To Lose Someone" by Taken by Trees

"Watch the Waves" by Taken by Trees

"Tell Me True" by Sarah Jarosz

"Song Up in Her Head" by Sarah Jarosz

"Edge of a Dream" by Sarah Jarosz

"Shankill Butchers" by Sarah Jarosz

Cover of the Decemberists.

"Darling, My Darling" by The Handsome Family

"My Friend" by The Handsome Family

From the album Honey Moon.

"A Horse Called Golgotha" by Baroness

"Empire State of Mind" by Jay-Z and Alicia Keys

"Little Lion Man" by Mumford and Sons

From the album Sigh No More.

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

"White Telescope" by Liam Hayes and Plush

From the album, Bright Penny.

"Caroline" by Espers

From the album, Espers III.

"Ain't Nothing Like You (Hoochie Coo)" by BlakRoc Ft. Mos Def and Jim Jones

"The Sun" by Portugal the Man

"L is for Love" by El Perro Del Mar

"Longform" by The Dodos

From the album, How to Die.

"And the Boys" by Angus and Julia Stone

From the album, Down the Way.

"Unbalanced Pieces" by Soulsavers

"Your Decision" by Alice in Chains

"Repeater Beater" by Mew

"Rollerskate" by Matias Aguayo

"Forgive Me" by Le Loup

"Hey, Snow White" by The New Pornographers

From the Dark Was the Night album.

"Laywayed" by Pontiak

"I Follow You" by Amadou & Mariam

From the album Welcome to Mali.

"Coconut" by Fever Ray

"Land of the Freak" by King Khan & The Shrines

"Last Dance" by The Raveonettes

From the album In and Out of Control.

"Old Enough" by The Raconteurs

"Dear God" by Monsters of Folk